Earlier we posted an animated GIF from the main event of WrestleMania 31 where it appeared the referee passed a blade to Roman Reigns, presumably so Reigns could pass it off to Brock Lesnar. We also reported that Reigns could of just been communicating with the referee that he was ok after taking a pretty good bump when his neck/head hit the apron on the way down. If he can squeeze the referee’s hand it’s a good indication he doesn’t have a neck/spinal injury.

WWE issued us the following statement on the “blade job” speculation Tuesday night:

“WWE programming is TV-PG and we don’t permit intentional bleeding. The communication or contact between our performers and referees is part of our safety protocol. That said, unintentional blood sometimes occurs, and we do our best to minimize.”