Here’s the latest update from the 87th Academy Awards…

The Visual Effects team of science fiction film Interstellar – Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, Ian Hunter and Scott Fisher – was honoured with the Oscar statuette at the 87th Academy Awards here Sunday night.

The other nominations in the category were Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Bryan Grill and Dan Sudick for “Captain America: The Winter Soldier”, Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Daniel Barrett and Erik Winquist for “Dawn of the Planet of the Apes”, Stephane Ceretti, Nicolas Aithadi, Jonathan Fawkner and Paul Corbould for “Guardians of the Galaxy” and Richard Stammers, Lou Pecora, Tim Crosbie and Cameron Waldbauer for “X-Men: Days of Future Past”.

Interstellar, directed by Christopher Nolan, features Matthew McConaughey, Anne Hathaway, Jessica Chastain and Michael Caine, and talks about a crew of astronauts who travel through a wormhole in search of a new home for humanity.

Also Read:

Oscars 2015: Here is the complete list of winners!